Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Andrews Eaton
April 2017

Sunday 2nd April 2017 8:00amHoly CommunionA quiet, meditative service held every Sunday in the Old Church.
10:00amConfirmation ServiceFollowed by lunch with the Bishop of Norwich: sign the list in the Welcome Area
6:30pmEvening WorshipIn the New Church: Contemporary worship music, usually led by a small band, lively Bible-based teaching, time for prayer and time to listen to God.
Monday 3rd April 2017 12:30pm - 1:45pmLent Lunch at St Andrew'sIn the Church Hall; all welcome
Tuesday 4th April 2017 10:00am - 11:30amLent Course: Receiving Christ
7:30pmPrayer FocusIn the Church Hall
Wednesday 5th April 2017 2:30pmOld EatoniansIn the Church Hall
Thursday 6th April 2017 10:00amHoly Communion
7:30pm - 9:00pmLent Course: Receiving Christ
Sunday 9th April 2017 8:00amHoly CommunionA quiet, meditative service held every Sunday in the Old Church.
10:00amPalm Sunday PraiseMorning Worship for Palm Sunday, followed by refreshments in the church hall.
3:00pmEaton Concert SeriesUsually takes place in the New Church on the 2nd Sunday of the month from September to April.
Monday 10th April 2017 12:30pm - 1:45pmLent Lunch at St Andrew'sIn the Church Hall; all welcome
7:30pmEvening Prayer for Holy Week
Tuesday 11th April 2017 7:30pmEvening Prayer for Holy Week
Wednesday 12th April 2017 9:30amSt Andrew's Amblers
7:30pmEvening Prayer for Holy Week
Thursday 13th April 2017 10:00amHoly Communion
7:30pmHoly Communion for Maundy ThursdayFollowed by a time to watch with Christ: the Church will remain open until 10.30 pm
Friday 14th April 2017 2:00pmDevotional Service for Good Friday
Saturday 15th April 2017 10:00am - 12:00pmEaster Fun Day
Sunday 16th April 2017 8:00amHoly CommunionA quiet, meditative service held every Sunday in the Old Church.
10:00amEaster Day Service
Tuesday 18th April 2017 10:00am - 11:30amToddlers
7:30pmWOW meetingAll women of working age invited
Wednesday 19th April 2017 2:30pmSenior ServiceA short, informal service on the third Wednesday of every month. Although geared towards those who are retired, all are welcome
Thursday 20th April 2017 10:00amHoly Communion
10:30am - 12:30pmEaton Knitters and StitchersIn the Cellar House Pub
7:30pmThursday Connect Group
Sunday 23rd April 2017 Food Bank Collection See the Notice Sheet for most needed items. Please put donations in the boxes in the Welcome area.
8:00amHoly CommunionA quiet, meditative service held every Sunday in the Old Church.
10:00amMorning WorshipRefreshments served in the church hall afterwards.
3:00pmMessy ChurchAn informal and creative service, especially for families with young children, usually on the fourth Sunday of the month in the Church Hall.
Monday 24th April 2017 7:30pmAnnual Church MeetingSee the Notice Sheet for more details
Tuesday 25th April 2017 10:00am - 11:30amToddlers
10:30amTuesday Connect Group
Thursday 27th April 2017 9:30amSt Andrew's Amblers
10:00amHoly Communion
Sunday 30th April 2017 8:00amHoly CommunionA quiet, meditative service held every Sunday in the Old Church.
10:00amHoly Communion 2nd, 4th and 5th Sundays in the New Church: Holy Communion (Common Worship). Refreshments served in the church hall afterwards.